Didja ever just have a Jekyll & Hyde day?

I hate people…

… I love people.

I just don’t know any other way to put it.

I got a call from a lady who was threatening to open her gates & let two little doxies run free for a coyote snack if someone didn’t come & get them NOW…

I also got a call from a woman who’s father has had several strokes & is now having seizures & she does not know if she is trying to find a nursing home for him or a funeral home but in the midst of all of this she knew she had to find a place for her father’s beloved 14 yr old doggie…

My son & my daughter decided to both have a temper tantrum on me & the world, which they promptly apologized for after screwing up my whole day’s schedule but they made up for it: They always do.

My husband somehow broke his hand that operates the ON button on the stove, or a can opener or even the fridge & somehow he totally forgot how to cook or make a sandwich

And the poor cop that pulled me over is probably glad his shift is over.

Now most of you know I try to help people with animal control situations but I am also not going to “just take your word for it”. If animal control has taken 20+ animals from you 3 times & the last time 15 of those were dead & when I call the AC Officer to ask about the circumstances & she is sobbing while TRYING to explain the horror she has seen & asking ME why she does the job she does: NO AMOUNT OF CALLING ME 20 TIMES A DAY OR CALLING ME 8 DIFFERENT KINDS OF B*TCHES IS GOING TO CHANGE MY MIND OR MAKE ME HELP YOU!!! The kind of help you need is not help I can give, & the kind of help I’m likely to give you will get me at least a gross misdemeanor. Not joking.

If you have 20 animals in your house, & 15 dead one’s stacked up in your bathtub bloated with maggots eating away at them. YOU SHOULD NOT OWN ANIMALS, you need mental health care & constant monitoring & supervision from AC & a mental health professional.

If your dog’s leg was ONLY broken for one month & you “were going to take him in to have it looked at” two paychecks from now, you are idiot.

If they found a mountain of dead animals in your freezer, fridge & oven & you have moved to a new county where you are once again “collecting” …er “saving” animals you’re damn skippy I am going to call that local AC.

Two things to keep in mind:

I like animals FAR more than people

I am not going to pursue or print anything I can’t verify.

If you are not willing to let me look over documents myself, & give me the AC’s contact info & access to others you “claim” can back up your story then that is all it is: Your story.

Just because the Everett AC Officer is a pig doesn’t mean that all of them are & I work with a lot of other AC Officers who are there for animals sakes, not for some twisted power trip cause they can’t have a kid or keep a man or watch their own appearance. Look at King & Kitsap Counties, they have very good AC Officers, along with many other agencies.

So now I have 4 dogs in foster homes, so it’s damn lucky for me their foster momma is a vet tech & her girlfriend is a vet but I still have to pull 380 dollars out of thin air to get them fixed, chipped, & get their shots, oh & get their teeth cleaned, but I did manage to get them flea treated, dewormed, get meds for their ear & eye infections & get the one’s ear treated. The 14 yr old was very well taken care of & just needs a retirement home though. Oh & the lady that gave her to us filled up my tank so now I have enough gas to run back & forth from the foster homes, to my son’s house, to my daughters house & to the vet’s office. Hopefully a couple of other rescues will take them for me, if not at least they are safe & away from the City of Everett idiots.

Well it is Monday morning & I have 2 meet & greets to set up for my foster mom & a report to Animal Control to file, & another dog to take to another shelter ONE MORE PIT BULL EVERETT WON’T BE GETTING, that the other shelter will let live!

We have a tele-conference so I may be getting a grant for spay/neuter coupons for Pibbles I’ll have more details later! I am trying to get 24hr Petwatch on board to also do low cost micro-chips & we may have a donor for the shots as well. If you would like to donate remember the donations are now tax deductible, just contact us through our website at finallyhomerescue.yolasite.com.

wordpress visitor
One thought on “Didja ever just have a Jekyll & Hyde day?

Leave a Reply

