434 days… I feel like I can finally breathe

Okay… I did not get my Writ of Habeus Corpus, but I did get a Writ of Mandate so to speak. The city was ordered to abide by their own orders, which is 90% of what I wanted, some assurance that I wouldn’t be subject to anymore of their games.

What I did get is more important than anything I could’ve ever imagined, the Judge ordered them to provide me with correspondence to tell me how my animals are doing, & he asked them to find a reason not to or to have to return my precious little George’s remains to me!!! Soon I may be able to bless his sweet little body & set his gentle soul free!!!

I also got them to order to get me competent counsel, so now all I have to do is see which attorney that will be & get the transcripts so they can get to work.

I can not explain it: Even though I didn’t get what I wanted, I got more than I asked for. It also felt so good about being talked to like a human being, being treated like a person. The Judge explained to me where I was right & where I was wrong, he didn’t have to put me down or call me names, or even ridicule me to do it.

I finally feel like I might have some hope. I hope I get an attorney as stubborn & hardheaded as I am though!

The Judge has retained the matter which helps so that I don’t have to keep explaining the whole thing over & over & over again. He is also very knowledgeable about the actual law & court rules.

He even actually made me laugh a little, when he was talking about who I get assigned to me, he told me I can’t drive off with the Mercedes, I have to take the car on the lot & I’m pretty sure he politely ordered me to not argue with that car either :~)

The best part is that now they HAVE to abide by the original sentencing order, & if I ever get the chance to get my Noni back they can’t come & take her!!! I have an offer from someone for a Bulldog too but I have to think long & hard about that. All I want is my own dogs back, so that would feel like trying to replace my own babies. I can’t even think about that right now anyway. I know this sounds mean but I don’t even like to be around my kids dogs sometimes because it just reminds me of what I don’t have since all of their dogs were at one time my dogs or my rescue dogs. My granddaughter was crying for Soffie the other day, & honestly I cried right along with her. Then the other day my son called from back in the Midwest & was talking about Hoki & all of the flaky girls & his post traumatic stress syndrome from the gulf war, he helped him survive.

Just think in 434 there has been no fat Tazzie cat sleeping on my face… I swear that brat knows I am allergic to cats, I can still see a tiny little rat sized drowned green goopy eyed little kitten that fit in the palm of my hand in the middle of the road, & every time I tried to tell him that he had to get all better so I could find him another home quick he would just wrap his little paws around my neck & nose bump me like “Yeah right mom, you know I own you”. He was my first cat in 29 yrs. I would like to tell you that I own a cat but anyone with more than one brain cell knows that a cat owns you. I drove down by the street I found him on today & I found myself searching for that same little kitten, my mom started to ask what I was looking for & then she realized who it was, & she just said I’m sorry honey.

Every day I have to drive by the house where Soffie lived a life of constant terror & abuse, where she was beaten, burned with cigarettes, & forced to have litter after litter after litter of puppies, I don’t know if I have ever told you all this but that POS vet from the City of Everett was her vet when she was being forced to breed every cycle. Her records indicate she had 9 litters before I got her at 5 yrs old. It didn’t even hit me til trial, L.J. Thompson, Lisa June Thompson ONE & THE SAME.  At some point she had to have noticed the broken bones, or the cigarette burns all over her little pregnant body, our vet said all of her ribs had been broken atleast twice, & her poor skull looked like a jigsaw puzzle of old fractures. She was definitely born to be a little Princess, she had more clothes hair ties, fingernail polish, & jewelery than I ever did & when I would groom her she would run back and forth to every one in the house & bat her 6 inch long little eyelashes at everyone to show them how pretty she was, & talk about a little prima donna, we had an emaciated rescue dog who needed to be kept warm so I put one of Soffie’s sweaters on her & boy talk about a Royal hissy fit!!! I had to talk her DIRECTLY to Pet Pros & get her a new sweater & even years later she would never wear that sweater again. She even has her own two songs. There was never a night when she didn’t sleep right next to me, except for 1, when she got sick, she is the most faithful fur-person I know.

Hoki his name is actually Hokeshila, which means “My son” in Lakota, he truly is my fur-son. He & I have a connection like nothing else on this earth. I can still see the pitiful little puppy laying in a ditch with his dead parents & siblings with part of his head caved in. I thought he was dead but I couldn’t bear to leave all of their bodies there, so I loaded them all up in the van & headed back home to give them all a ceremony & try to give the two remaining puppies a new chance at life, boy you should’ve seen the pedal hit the metal when I turned around to a little noise & realized he was still alive, I hit a good solid 80mph down I-5 til we hit the vets office!!! He still battles seizures but his will to live is what gave me the will to live when I had my stroke. He has 5 little babies in SW Washington too… My stupid son didn’t fix his dog, & then he got redeployed & left me with a pregnant dog… Didn’t take 2 seconds to figure out who the culprit was once they were coming out, he got fixed THE NEXT DAY!!! Our new house motto became: “If you use them you lose them”!

Little Misty, I can still see her little wiggle butt, she didn’t have a tail so when she would try to wag it she just ended up wagging her whole body, she was found in a puppy mill guarding 6 tiny skelatal remains of her puppies at the raid, she didn’t get any better when she was “rescued” but she as coming around. I don’t expect her to be a frisbee & park dog but her little soul is so precious it just doesn’t matter…

Little Miss Libby, I didn’t know whether to cry or throw up hen I seen her, she had maggots growing under scabs, she was mostly bald & scabby. Soffia took her under her wing & took such good care of her, we were told she was 14 yrs old but I am not sure about that. Her people dropped her off to be put to sleep at the shelter but the shelter manager was not going to let that happen! Libby just has one of those personalities that just brings the Sun out. She was the only one who could console my husband when his 17 yr old Chihuahua Tia died, she & Soffie never left her side til I took her to the vet to end her suffering. Libby has the most gentle little presence…

My little George, he is gone but maybe someday I can set him free & he will be able to come back to me. We used to call him “The guy under the stairs” he spent most of his day under there, one day I was talking & HOLY COW I looked over and seen a white fluffy tail wag just a few times! I knew he was coming around then! Funny how such a simple thing becomes such a milestone & so important, he started coming out for dinner & eventually for pets, then one cold night during a windstorm I felt a new body next to me in the darkness, it was him!!! 12 yrs in a puppy mill & finally he became someone’s loved & cherished little dog-kid, he was a shy goofy boy, his official job was to be the puppy chew toy, & he loved it, I bred him once to have a puppy from him after we learned he had cancer, but the puppy we chose to keep had a liver shunt, he was never the same after that, he would spend hours every day guarding her little Urn, he knew, & his grief was sometimes more than both of us could bear. So I went on knowing that someday next to her would be his little Urn & that I would face the rest of my days without him.

I have to stop now but I am going to go take a 12 hour nap & then I will get to work figuring out who my attorney will be, & get to work on all the stories I have backlogged & finish up with a few others.

wordpress visitor
Leave a Reply

